Conlanging

So, as most of you interested in this side of the blog obviously care about Mando’a, it should be no surprise that there are some issues with it. To fix them, I need a lot of time, and additional resources.

Those additional resources is one book in particular- the Language Construction Kit by Mark Rosenfelder. It’s a book that teaches you what you need to know to construct a language. It also makes a great introductory text to Linguistics (something that I think should never be more than a hobby, tbh). The problem is this: Real world situations prevent me from buying a new copy (runs about 84$ off of Amazon). A used copy at the decent price is 12$. Theres a few used ones floating around for twice the starting price- freaking ridiculous if you ask me.

Aside from the rant, if anyone was willing to help me out with this, and maybe get me the used copy, it would me much appreciated. If not, hey, I can manage after a few weeks, it’ll just slow me down a good bit. Then again, I still need to clean that damn dictionary up anyways… it’s filled with phrases, which belong in a phrasebook, not a dictionary.

I think that as I go along, I’ll do quarterly updates of the dictionary. That should be much more ahead of Traviss’s old schedual of updating it, and will be more available. It will be the Adenn’yciian dialect, so expect a few oddball things xD

retur’yce mhi, bur’yce.

One Response to “Conlanging”

  1. I know this post is old but whatever help you need I’m here to offer assistance.

Leave a Reply

